Monday, May 20, 2024
HomeAssociationsCIRT elects new president and directors

CIRT elects new president and directors

The Construction Industry Round Table (CIRT), the national business trade association comprised exclusively of approximately 120 chief executives from the leading design and construction companies doing business in the United States and globally, has elected Wayne A. Drinkward as chairman of the organization for a one-year term. He succeeds H. Ralph Hawkins, chairman emeritus of HKS, Inc.

Drinkward was elected during CIRT’s annual spring meeting during Infrastructure Week last month in Washington, DC and which also welcomed new directors.

“It is exciting to chair a group that represents so many great companies that are at the forefront of our economic recovery and so much a part of our national discussion on rebuilding American infrastructure,” Drinkward said.

Drinkward is chairman and CEO of Hoffman Corporation. Founded in Portland, Oregon in 1922, Hoffman Construction Company is a privately-held, employee-owned general contractor and Construction manager.

At CIRT’s membership meeting last month, the following members were also elected as officers:

Charles A. Bacon III, chairman and CEO Limbach Holdings, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA as vice-chairman;
Paul Franzen, president, Barnard Construction, Bozeman, MT as treasurer; and
Hawkins will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past chairman.

In addition to the executive committee elections, CIRT also welcomed the following four industry leaders as new directors who will serve on the board through 2020:

  • Greg Cosko, president and CEO, Hathaway Dinwiddie Construction, San Francisco, CA;
  • Peter Emmons, founder and CEO, Structural Group, Columbia, MD;
  • Steven L. Edwards, chairman and CEO, Black & Veatch Holding Co., Overland Park, KS; and
  • Daniel P. McQuade, group president, AECOM Construction Services, New York, NY

“CIRT is fortunate to have a dedicated board of such highly regarded industry professionals. We offer congratulations to our new officers and directors, and thank all of our current and outgoing directors for their service to CIRT and its members as well as the design/construction industry,” said Casso.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments